&nsbp;

#1 umurali2000

umurali2000

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 15 posts

Posted 13 November 2006 - 05:03 PM

Dear All ..

I am Murali. I am an electrical engineer by education. Working as faculty in an Indian university. These days I am active in this group out of my intrest in animations.
Just completed a logo design for " Electrical Motor designers group"( EMD) . Being a founder and moderator to this group , I wanted to make myself a logo for it. Incidentally this is my first logo design. So really excited to share with all of you.

Posted Image

Brief description about the group:
This group started in Feb-2006. Now crossed 300+ members and still going strong. Here we discusses the problems associated with Power electronics and drives. Applications include consumer , Electrical vehicles, etc.Sharing of academic resources like technical E-books among the members is an intresting activity. There is a lot of weblinks and useful files in the group database and available to members.

I thought this logo suits and represents the objective of my group. But I would happy if I get constructive criticism on my work which give me boost in my intest.

Waiting for your valuable comments......

With best wishes
Murali :)
http://muraliii.tripod.com
http://tech.groups.y...motordesigners/
Murali:) India

• Guests

Posted 13 November 2006 - 06:24 PM

sorry, but to me this animations looks just annoying.
Logo has to distinguish your group, but it doesn't - the object which I suppose is to be meant an electrical moror is hardly identifiable.
But after all, I imagine a motor produced by a graphics designer. I might be even worse...

#3 kvasaclimited

kvasaclimited

• Designer
  • 97 posts

Posted 13 November 2006 - 09:02 PM

I agree that it does look..plain..and reminds me of ZX Spectrum graphics with all those dots and color choice.