• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 rmc_01

rmc_01

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 4 posts

Posted 12 April 2006 - 09:02 PM

hi, i want to know your comments and suggestions about my website, im a web designer and im planning to start my business on web designing, this is just a static website, im still learning and reading books about php/mysql to make my site dynamic. btw. here's my websitesite http://www.ciasicowebdesign.com

im open for your comments and suggestions to make my website better. thank you.

• Guests

Posted 17 April 2006 - 12:28 AM

you know, if you expect to get some feedback, try reviewing some other works first ;)

#3 feros

feros

Elite Designer

• Designer
  • 89 posts

Posted 17 April 2006 - 04:04 AM

Very photoshopy.

#4 nevadabadgirl

nevadabadgirl

Guru

• Designer
  • 4217 posts

Posted 17 April 2006 - 04:19 AM

It looks good, but is full of errors.

When I tried to validate the CSS, it came up with one error on line 114....when I tried to validate the XHTML 1.0 Transitional, it threw 60 errors and several warnings. You can check this out here: http://validator.w3.org/

I then took it to some other tools: At a spider simulator, you scored 63%....or 18 out of 29 points. Most of these are easily remedied by adding keywords, metatags, etc. You can check that out here: http://tools.summitmedia.co.uk/spider/

At a web page optimizer, you had several warnings...you can check them out here and see if you wish to fix them: http://www.websiteop...lyze/index.html

I then went to sitescore and there you received a 6.7, most of the low scores due to no backlinks,etc http://www.silktide....tools/sitescore

All in all, you have a nice site. It just needs some love...you need to have your site properly programmed and optimized for SEO before you sell your services to others, in my opinion.