• Please log in to reply
&nsbp;

#1 TammyHart

TammyHart

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 4 posts

Posted 14 September 2006 - 03:24 AM

I'm really bad about changing my web design every few months, but as a designer, i get tired of the same thing over and over again, and i'm always getting better with experience, and i want my site to reflect that. So want to open myself up to get totally burned, and ask you guys to critique my current look, and aybe give me a few pointers on how you think it could look more professional. I know i'm not happy with my logo, but found little inspiration for my plain jane name, but i absolutely love the colors. Orange is my new favorite color, and the roses just adds that bit of femininity, while the almost web 20 look makes it more professional. so, here it is!

www.tammyhartdesigns.com
:: Tammy Hart
:: tammyhartdesigns@gmail.com
:: msn: tish7701@hotmail.com

#2 vkw91

vkw91

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 20 posts

Posted 14 September 2006 - 09:36 PM

nice
portfolio now onlinewww.vkw91.co.uk

#3 karansinh

karansinh

Apprentice Designer

• Designer
  • 31 posts

Posted 15 September 2006 - 04:36 AM

Design's simple & cool it like that.

Home Page : Grey Bar left side - Needs some more touching, looks too plain. Make Text little bigger for more readibility. Add your expertise work details on home page. e.g. as you have in portfolio section and a picture related to it.

Portfolio : Maybe you can create different pages for all 3 sections and put pictures and details about the projects you have done rather than just diaplaying in the left grey bar.

For Sale : Pages are little offset then the white background.....miss-allignment.....and why there is so much space ?? the lenght...i have to scroll much down....

Contact : Take the form fields to the right from below the left grey bar....it will look better.......right now it looks confusing.

That are just my suggestions. happy Designing.

#4 Al3x

Al3x

Apprentice Designer